Thread: Concerning UPP

Post Thanks / Like

Concerning UPP

I have been searching this forum and another one for along time trying to figure out what to use on my new truck. It is Siver Metallic in color.

I think I have decided on UPP.

I have never used this product before and I did a search and didnt really get alot of info on it. So I thought I would post this.

How many people here use this stuff and what are your feelings on it compared to the awfull "Z" word and Klasse SG?

How is the durability of it?

Basically just looking for some more info before I purchase it.

Thanks,
    JR

Post Thanks / Like
    Its really easy to use and leaves the surface extremly slick and the paint really deep it looks like carnuba. I like it I lay down 1 coat of AIO then 3 coats of UPP and 1 coat of S100.
    www.exotiXboard.com

Post Thanks / Like
    i have used UPP, WG, Z, and SG. UPP is definetly my favorite. It is very slick and easier to use than Z and SG. it also looks really good, and does not give that plastic look that Z and SG give. I cant speak for long term durability, but within the past few weeks its been hit with hard spinkler water that have eaten through WG and it is still as slick as day one. UPP looks great on metallics, search for pictures posted by groebuck, the metallic flakes just sparkle.

good luck!
    Justin
    Now Driving: 1998 Black 4Runner
    Have a nice day

Post Thanks / Like
    I like UPP but the WG line up I think gives a better quality shine. As for which one lasts longer I don`t knopw I never leave my cars alone long enough

However my clinets cars that I do the UPP still beads up pretty well after 3 months
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like